loisbiz

By loisbiz

Taking a Nap

Harbor Seals gather on this beach on Nehalem Bay; it is not easy to access that area except by boat. They are safe there unless an Orca comes into the bay and shimmies up on shore to chase them out for a quick snack. It doesn't happen often, but I have seen it once and heard of it another time!  I waited for one to raise his head for a better shot; but they were so content to sleep in the sun. 

I took a nap after we got back to the house too. I am so lucky to have the luxury of naps! But, of course, I did get in a little yard work. The beach house is all about simplicity; however, weeds bug me and so do dead flowers. So, I weed and I dead head......willingly. 
I am at the library...so not many comments or replies. Thanks for continuing to visit my blips. I do read the comments before leaving her......if the internet stays on!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.