What if?

By wakarusa

After the storm

We got a storm at about three o'clock this morning but with no tornado. We had two and a half inches of rain and lots of thunder and lightning and the power was out for about seven hours. So we were marooned until the power came on because we couldn't open the barn door (power driven) and get the car out. I think there is a way to disable it but I can't reach it and in any case I don't think I could lift that overhead door. Nowhere near as much rain as pipersmom and she had a tornado about eight miles from her. This shot of the sky was taken at about eight in the morning. The fat roll of cloud low in the sky was something I hadn't seen before.

I hope things have settled down for a while but you never really know. Thank you for all your comments on that weird fungus. TBay thinks it looks like insulating foam and I swear I did not stick a bit of foam on the tree and photograph it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.