Christiana Helen Perry

By ChristianaPerry

Posing with Pepper

They say never work with children and animals but Pepper has this posing thing down. Meanwhile, I'm still struggling with the Fuji app as when not clutching it like you're about to make a call, I can't hit the right bit of the touch screen to activate the shutter. Fuji, if you're reading this, I'd much rather it was the phone's volume button which acted as the trigger.

Had some amusing attempts to catch jumping on the beach with my cousin using the timer but never managed to jump at the right time. Still we burnt a few calories leaping about.

Final day today - Up early (my cousin will say not!) and walked the hardest walk on the island, so I was informed after we started, having left my phone/Strava mapping device in the car. More lovely views and beautiful flowers (see alternative Blip photo). I think I faired better than Bertie the Tibetan terrier who looked at me repeatedly as if to ask if I'd consider carrying him.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.