Me - and Rise and Fall

Its my birthday in a couple of days but as Neil is at work on the day we decided to go out for a meal today  So I got the bus to Neil's place and then we walked along by the River Tyne.  The weather was lovely - probably the warmest day of the day so far  - so it was a very pleasant walk,  In my extra shot you can see some of the bridges over the Tyne  We crossed the river over the Swing Bridge and then walked up into the city.

We went to Zizzi for our meal.  I was recently sent a voucher from them for a free main course as a birthday gift.  I chose chicken salad with orange slices and orange dressing.  Neil had pulled pork pizza.  We decided to push the boat out and have puddings.  I had chocolate torte with ice cream and almond biscuits ( I'm sure the syn count was high but what the heck! ) Neil chose ice cream with fresh rasperries, meringues and cream.  Everything was delicious.

Neil caught the bus and came home to my house.  I did some shopping in town. My phone rang when I was in Debenhams - it was Becky.  So I went into the mall outside and found a seat so we could have a chat.(  I am not keen on walking and talking ) Becky was walking from work in Richmond to Kew Green where she was meeting Mike.  We talked for over an hour and had a good catch up.  So I got home later than I had planned.

My blip shot shows me underneath a piece of artwork called Rise and Fall. I like the reflections on the bottom part.  It is a major landmark which highlights the entrance to the riverside area.  It is made from glass and stainless steel.  It was unveiled in 2007 and stands 6 metres high. The top part contains 10,000 LED lights which when lit make the structure seem to tip, wobble, fall and then rebuild itself.  It must be worth seeing after dark.

Steps today - 14,332

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.