Country Fair

The boys and I left home at 10ish and drove to Roskilde, where the largest Country Fair in Northern Europe is held this weekend. The traffic was mad, so it took 2 hours to drive the distance, which usually takes about 45 mins!

Hero had been invited to entertain in the Main Arena at this huge event. We had 30 mins to talk about positive training and show a couple of routines. I had invited two friends Lone and Renate and their dogs to help me. 

We had some technical challenges as one of Renate's CDs didn't work, but the dogs coped really well and all in all we put on a good show. 

I had planned to have a look around some of the trade stands etc. but it was so crowded that it would have been unfair to the dogs. We left as soon as we were done with our performance and went to Helle's for some puppy kisses.

It has been a beautiful day, so the pups got to go outside in a huge puppy pen today. Ohhhh they had fun. Pernille came to see the pups too, but luckily there were plenty of kisses for both of us :-D

I am falling in love with one of the other boy puppies... The one we have named Fifty... Ohhhh nooooo.... It was so easy in the beginning, when I only had eyes for Gollum... It is a lot harder, when there are 2 that I really really like. I have to choose just one of them... 

Now I am exhausted.
See you tomorrow
Emmy and the Hazyland Boys

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.