hoodedpigwoman

By hoodedpigwoman

What A Day...

This afternoon Alexander and his pals 'graduated' from nursery. We went along with GrandWill (see my extra photo) to see them all get a certificate and then they were treated to a magic show, which was great fun.

After that, with a quick tea break, we went down to Govan and joined the Remember Mary Barbour team on their float. Mr HPW took the picture (he didn't dress up) so I get to be in it. The two ladies Alexander is sitting between are 88 and 91 and really do remember Mary Barbour. They were teasing me, saying they were from the tenements and I was from the posh bungalows. I was wearing my blue stockings.... Also in the photo are Glasgow's Lord Provost Sadie Docherty, Maria Fyfe former MP for Maryhill and Esme from Govan Community Council. Later on the ladies from Glasgow Women's Library joined us, and Johann Lamont. It was a beautiful evening to be out and great fun.

You can donate to a memorial for Mary Barbour if you wish!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.