Christography

By ChrisGroucutt

Inked

Went out to watch my little sis' getting a new tattoo this evening, a beautifully intricate leaf design on her arm.
I love the artistic statement that tattoos can represent, especially when the artist, design and subject all come into line, as it did today. It's got a little bit of healing now to do, but it will be great when it's settled and done.

What was particularly poignant was that randomly, one of our Dad's songs came on the radio, and for a while instead of chatting, we were all bopping along with him through the inking. How weird is that? And actually very heartwarming. 

Only thing now is I've got the bug to crack on with a couple of new tattoos that I've been planning for a while. I'll have to start saving. :)

C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.