Libby's day today

Well this morning Libby wasn't hiding and that was good. She managed to eat a few bites of her solid cat food and then she decided she rather liked the can food the vet sent home with me on Monday. I'd give her a little everyday and she just pick around on it, but not really eat much. There was almost none left this evening. I called Pet Smart to see if they carried it. Yes they did. I went at 4:00 to pick up a few cans only to find out it was a prescription cat food. No, I didn't have a prescription. My vet is in Rantoul, I live in Champaign. I called his office and had him call in a prescription for her. After a movie and dinner with a friend, I rushed like mad to get there at 9:00 before they closed. I had to pick it up I found out at the vet office attached to Pet Smart. They closed at 7:00. I came home a gave little Libby what was left in the can. I think there might have been a teaspoon full left. She ate every bite. This blip was her licking her chops after she finish. Boy baby, that was just a tease. 
On another note I had my six week follow-up appointment with my surgeon today. Since everything turned out so wonderful I guess I want get to see him anymore. He has scheduled some physical therapy for me starting next week to help me get some muscle tone back. Busy day.
P. S. I did try and perhaps actually might have gotten a bit of pain meds in her this morning. Tried tonight. She said NO thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.