Another of These

It was almost quite warm! T-shirt weather indeed. And earlier I'd worked up quite a thirst humping stuff about. And the boatyard saga continues.. will it all fall through at the last minute? I'll keep you posted. If I was a betting man, which I'm not, I err wouldn't bet on it. I'm not sure about that. That would mean I wasn't a betting man.
I'd popped in for one to find Andy Murray was playing tennis in France. Against that weird looking Serbian guy again. Quite enthralling, actually. And then a Scotland game! But it was at Easter Road and the Scots' opponents were playing in maroon. I knew which side I was supporting straight away. And they weren't playing in pink and yellow, anyway.
Look, enough nonsense. Things to do. A list to make. Will I need suncream? Where's my peaked cap? And shades. I may have to go and purchase a bottle of rum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.