Fireflies

Spot the firefly.  They are beetles really.  Why don't we call them glow arse beetles eh?

If only they could have been persuaded to swarm around my lens.
If only there hadn't been 200+ people there stood round the rice paddy.
If only I'd known where they'd appear exactly.
If only it hadn't been cloudy.
If only I hadn't lost the bottom half of the center column of my favorite slik tripod.

Still they were pretty cool though.  You'll have to take my word for it though, photographic evidence is a little on the thin side.

Yesterday was a film day so it will remain a blank hole until I get the film processed.

Also today I ran fast enough to fool myself that I might stand a chance of getting my 10k time down to 49 minutes in time for the 20km race at the end of November and so not be forced to retire at the halfway point like last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.