In My World

By JoanneInOz

Can I sit closer?

Some winters, we may only start up the fireplace for a night or two. I think this winter though, it will be getting a bit of a workout!

It's freezing here tonight! Well, 15 degrees C at the moment, but that's freezing for us, and Miss Tibbs and Tess agree.

The pair of them couldn't get over to the firplace quick enough when it was lit, and I thought I might get a nice shot of the two of them curled up together, which they sometimes do.

Miss Tibbs had other ideas though. I was a tad concerned at how close she was getting to the flames!

Tess wouldn't actually look at the camera for me, but at least she didn't look away, which is the norm for her.

I predict a nice cozy night watching TV beside the fireplace tonight. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.