Milky Dawn

I do love being up for sunrise and, thankfully, it is so much later here in Spain than it is at home in England at the moment, so 6:45 am saw me down on the beach, waiting to see what the new day would hold. As forecast, the sky was not clear, so the sun rose behind a veil of cloud. Still lovely though.

This shot was taken as the sun began to rise, spreading a milky glow across the sky and a lovely glint upon the water. Worth taking a look against the dark background of LARGE, if you care to!

Very many thanks for all the lovely comments, stars and hearts on yesterday's FlowerFriday5 blip. I'm sorry I won't be able to respond to them all individually whilst I'm away on holiday but they are all very much appreciated! Hope you're all having a lovely weekend!

Day 70 of Blipout2015, suggested by PaulFS,  making the most of the daylight by only blipping outdoor photos until the clocks change in October.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.