Bramble

Today's the day ......................... for a walk on the wild side

If you left our garden untouched for a hundred years, I have a good idea which plant would have completely taken over and formed an impenetrable barrier to stop all-comers.

It would be the wild bramble, against which I wage an endless war every summer.  Having said that, I have to admit to a certain admiration for its tenacity - and ingenuity in growing through walls and under paving stones to try its luck in colonising another bit of the garden.  It's never going to win - but then, neither am I.  Its flower does have a certain charm, I suppose - and I'm not averse to adding a few of its juicy fruits into my muesli of a morning.

So I suppose we'll just have to carry on putting up with each other ............................ 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.