such, such were the joys.

By Chaps100

Fantasie-Impromptu.

My teacher's piano is beautiful; here's a quick photo I took at the end of my lesson. My mum's always late to pick me up so I usually get to practise a bit on the piano afterwards. I'm learning Chopin's Fantasie-Impromptu (which is what's on the stand), Debussy's Prelude from his Pour le Piano and Rachmaninoff's Prelude in C# minor (which is so brilliant - my teacher also suggested his Prelude no.5 which is gorgeous, but I think it's a bit too tricky for me to tackle right now).

After my piano lesson, today was just a day of revision. I've got 4 exams next week: Mechanics 2, Music, Physics 4 and Core Maths 3. I'm most nervous for Core Maths because, even though it's the easiest, I have to get 90% for my A* (and I have a tendency to make really silly mistakes). I also found out that my music teacher's retiring at the end of this year, so I'll be her last A2 Music result and I really want to do her proud. What's really annoying though is that - provided I get the grades for University - these exams will be redundant after August. That's just the way it is I suppose, but I just can't wait for it all to be over.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.