a little bit of rhubarb

By Puggle

Old Tram Depot, Rozelle

Just to state the obvious, the quality of today's blip is, well, rubbish. Don't even bother trying it on large. I only took the photo on my iPhone for work purposes, and it didn't occur to me about cropping & using it for a blip until much later in the day.

Plus, at the time I was fully occupied crawling under padlocked gates and trying not to require a tetanus booster by impaling myself on any number of artistically rusted items, or disturbing aggressive squatters as has happened in the past. (Here is where I should point out that I was on site legally.)

Possibly some of the Sydneysiders among you may recognize the old trams as the ones Council has been trying to find a home for. There has been a bit of publicity about them over the past year or so. Plenty of people want both the trams & the old bus, but they don't want to pay the restoration costs or handle the responsibility.

Each time I come to site (every few months or so) they're just that little bit more deteriorated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.