In Transition

By FSmac

Victoria and the Vikings

Ah there just aren't enough hours in the day sometimes, didn't get to do all the things I need to today.

Victoria had her opening event at lunchtime today, couldn't have gone better for her, especially with the weather. Huge turnout and the band (jazz) were great. With her twin sister Kathryn in one of the extras, I was photographing the photographer. Her husband was the Jarl this year so the squad were in attendance too. 

Popped to the Barrack Stores (first saturday of the month) and picked up a few bits, as I usually do. After we went to watch the local team play against Delting in a Parish Cup match, Unst lost 4-2 in penalties. Over two hours (loads of stoppage time) in the cold on very soggy ground, to come home disappointed, for someone who professes to have absolutely no interest in football, I did more than my fair share of shouting.

Did Sunday roast today as short stuff is away on his school trip tomorrow, they are away for a week, wont know what to do with myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.