richardg

By richardg

EWE AND ME.

Hurray ! I have made it . 365 consecutive photos  and it has indeed been all about you and me. 
I don't think I would have made it without the support and interaction with all of you out there . So a big thank you for all your views, comments and awards. Thank you for the quotes I have read , many of which I have copied and scribbled into a book I have. Thank you for the humour, many of the images and stories have made me smile. Equally I value the sad or poignant shot showing or talking about the other side of life. The crumbling old wall is as special as the  glorious rose.The huge landscape is as special as the tiniest droplet. Thank you for sharing your creativity and sense of imagination.Thanks for the poetry, your thoughts and ponderings about all manner of things.
And thanks for encouraging me. I feel proud to have achieved the 365. Blip has really made me look more closely at the myriad of images which surround us. Some of my images I have planned and gone looking for whilst other images have found me. 
I love the concept of just posting one photo per day. This makes each day as important as the next. You cannot take the final step to the summit of the mountain without taking each other step.
Now that I have got to the 365 I think I will blip and comment a bit less regularly . It has been  great experience. Thanks to you all so very much. I trust EWE have enjoyed it as much as ME. Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.