The Summer Lady

"Where'er you walk, cool gales shall fan the glades;
Trees, where you sit, shall crowd into a shade;
Where'er you tread, the blushing flowers shall rise,
And all things flourish where you turn your eyes."

(Terry Pratchett, The Lore Of Discworld)

Semele - Handel

You know you are a runner when, despite an upset stomach, messed up sinuses and general lethargy, you still cannot resist the urge to run twenty kilometers. I saw this as I ran beside the Mukogawa (Muko River) and it set my imagination sparking.

Hit the wall about one hundred meters from home and had to walk the last few steps. Now, at 1330, after half an hour kip and a bowl of spaghetti, just starting to get my energy back. Shopping soon. Perhaps I'll see the Summer Lady again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.