The Way I See Things

By JDO

Pre- Mono Monday: Curve

Here is your pre- Mono Monday reminder: the topic is Curve, and the tag is mm71. You provided me with such great images last week that I'm already jiggling about with anticipation as to what I might see tomorrow!

After thinking about curves for a while I decided a couple of days ago that the sensuous curves of one of my oriental poppies would be today's blip. I have to say that I hadn't anticipated taking the photo in the dazzling light we had this morning, but there we go - a bad photographer, etc., etc. I'll probably re-blip it in colour when the flower opens properly. This was taken with a 12mm extension tube on the 85mm lens.

Yesterday's shot went up very late, which was a shame because I was quite chuffed with it. If you haven't already seen it and you have an extra moment or two to spare, please do take a look!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.