A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Inch by Inch...

...row by row, gonna make this garden grow.
All it takes is a rake and a hoe and a piece as fertile ground.
Here's the 1979 version of the Garden Song.


I'm starting to see my seeds grow.


Gave the plot a grass cut this morning and a little weeding. 


Some may notice a gate has appeared. I saw it being thrown out by a house next to the allotment. I have planted sweet pea seeds at its base, hopefully it'll be a nice display. The table and chairs were also being thrown out by someone elsewhere. Nothing wrong with recycling. ;o))


In the bed on the right I now have 3 Butternut squash plants coming through. One you may see, the other two appeared over night.


The middle bed has a number of lettuce/leaf salad growing around some herbs.


The left hand bed has courgettes, onions and lavender seeds planted. The lavender has started to show. They will be planted around my plot once they get bigger. 


The bees need more flowers. They have started to eat the aphid deposits in the leaf curl on my apple trees. They find it sweet but lacks the protein they need to stay healthy. This is one reason I have left my leaf salad go to flower.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.