Uncertain Emotions

By meltingman

Scarborough

Finally feeling back to normal so it was good today to get out and get some fresh air.

Early start to catch a train to York, where my lovely friend H2 met me and we drove out to see where she's going to be moving to in a couple of months. Gorgeous, if remote place and wonderfully relaxing - I'm already jealous of her 1 minute commute (on foot) to work.

Then four of us headed to Scarborough. I've never been before. Quite, er - eye opening. It's a while since I've seen such an array of wobbly flesh squeezed into tight-fitting vests.

We found a slightly more upmarket bit, sat out and ate our fish and chips. Never got chance to eat the bread and butter it came with though as the wind whipped it off the place and at our friend D at high speed.

Then, back to tranquillity for a cuppa and an explore to find the hidden rhododendrons before heading back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.