Common Blue

Well after my long walk last night I only went out for a short walk today. Julie wanted to go out for a costa coffee so i dropped her off at the Carlton center then i went in search of my blip around the Nature reserve that is close by. The sun was shinning nicely and the birds singing away but hiding in the thick trees and bushes. Thankfully I spotted a couple of butterflies flying around very fast. This Common Blue settled long enough for me to grab a couple of shots.

In other news my sponsored onsie  walk went very well last night and we completed the 10K in around  1 and 3/4 hours. I have posted a collection of photos from the event as promised on Flickr some of them from other sources but most taken by me or with my camera including This one of our Mum with my sister my niece and me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.