wsjohnson

By wsjohnson

happy anniversary blues

Okay, so like yesterday ("all my troubles seemed so far away") sorry 'bout that, but I couldn't resist it, well actually I could but didn't, they just sort of go together, anyway

Yesterday was the 21st remembrance of the start of my relationship with the "person I'm related to by marriage" and well, She's spending it watching "Her Lewis" shine in Montreal, pretty cool huh?

But, some folk, after hearing/being informed of all the "stuff" happening to her up in Canada (in 'celebration' of the event) and me back in Tiburon, are questioning

"Por que?"

Well, this trip to her favourite "home away from home" (The Queen Elizabeth) and to be amongst people who truly enjoy her favourite sporting activity (F1) plus get an up close and (sort of) personal glimpse of her favourite person (me? not even close to "Her Lewis") hopefully at his best, is my - pre approved - gift to her

All the ancillary things, the - surprise - mariachis, no limit bar tabs, special breakfasts and personal driver, well that's stuff She earned by putting up with my peculiarities for over two decades!

Woman obviously has the constitutional fortitude of Lord knows who!!!

Moving on, I spent yesterday at "Jazz in the park" the gentlemen pictured are "The Clarke Brothers" they provided a great soundtrack to my afternoon in the city.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.