For such a short time...

Last week we bought a kilo of cherries from the man who'd picked them from his tree and set up a temporary stall in the place at Magalas. Today he was there again and we bought another kilo (again for only 4 euros), but he said tomorrow will be his last day. I'll enjoy these knowing they may be the last for this year. Veronica yesterday linked to some of her delicious summer fruit recipes. I don't make many desserts, but I may make clafoutis with some of these, as I do about once a year. We'll eat most of them just as they are and before we realise it they'll be gone!

I've noticed that last year on 5 June I was preserving cherries in eau de vie - another good use for them but one that means waiting several months before eating them.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.