The Dakota Hunter

One day, a long long time ago, I met a guy called the Dakota Hunter during an assignment in Cuba.

Last year I was shooting a Dakota wreck that would be salvaged the next day and by pure coincidence he was there too and we met again.

I told him I was a photographer now and he liked the Delft Blue photos I made, so on that occasion he asked if he could receive my shots for a book he was writing to be published in 2015.

Now the book is finally published and my picture is on the cover!

Today I came at my second home and saw I had received a signed copy by post with a very nice personal inscription. See my second image if you can read Dutch ;-))

I couldn't thank him personally yet as he is in Normandy for the 71st memorial of D-Day .

Proud with this honor :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.