Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

Since S was working today, I went on a lovely walk from Calver (Peak District) along the River Derwent before finding a path that would eventually take me upwards, and I was then able to walk the whole length of the Froggatt and Curbar Edges before descending in a very roundabout way back to Calver.  The weather was beautiful and I was slightly protected from the wind with the path being back from the edge, but the climbers must have been frozen.

There's no photo for yesterday as I forgot to take my phone with me, but S took me climbing on the Wildcat Crags in Matlock Bath.  We did the route called Lynx (46m and graded HS 4b, 4a) and although a couple of bits were tricky I did it ok.  Apparently I'm a climber now.

The extra photo is from the top of Curbar Edge as I was eating my lunch today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.