bethdryden

By bethdryden

Prom.

Today I had my 6th year prom in The Grand Central Hotel in Glasgow City Centre.

After spending ages getting ready I visited some family members to get pictures taken before heading off to pick my girlfriend up and going to my friends for some pre-prom drinks.

Then off we headed to The Grand Central Hotel where we met up with some teachers and the rest of our year and had photographs taken and mocktails before moving swiftly into the dining area where our teachers read out some awards for various people in our year - I won footballer of the year (probably by default because the boy who would've probably won it was sent home) - after the awards had been handed out, we had a lovely 3 course meal.

Afterwards we danced until midnight. It was a lovely end to 6 roller coaster years in high school.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.