kwchas

By kwchas

Cow Parsley

One of the problems I have had with the new photos app on the mac is the inability to edit the location of photos. 

Today I decided to look into this and downloaded an app called Geotag Photos. By running it on my iPhone when I am out taking photos it can record my location. When I get home I can upload my photos from the camera and the offline app on my mac uses the time stamp to match the GPX file to the picture. It's an impressive little app that only cost £2.99 and should be extremely handy in future. Of course this doesn't help me tag old photos for which I will still need another program and a lot of time. It also relies on location services on the iPhone and I normally turn this off when I'm abroad so that is something I will need to check up on.

Anyway I was playing around with this program this afternoon and tried it out on the Sandstone Trail where the light shining on the cow parsley caught my eye.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.