Tell me a story...

I like to make visitors to my studio work.
 
Along with the mud paintings, which I introduced last year, I have introduced storytelling during Open Studios.
 
In return visitors get a merk, a replica of an old Scots note. (We have in fact been manufacturing money in the kitchen all week.)
 
 
My friend Christine received one in return for this story.
 
 “My son, Robert, was taking part in the annual Gang Show at the Macrobert theatre.  He got aske to sing solo at the end. I didn’t know he was going to do this and I was so overcome with emotion, I started to cry. I felt so proud as I sat there with tears were streaming down my face.”
 
Meanwhile her grandson, Douglas, did a portrait in mud (see extra photos).
 

What am I going to do with the stories? Well, publish them on Kindle of course.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.