Why did I come in here?

By Bootneck

Garden Fairy - Her Grotto

The story so far. 10 years ago I drew a plan then bought a pile of timber from Jewsons. Cut it to size and built pre-fabricated sections in the garage. These were put together etc etc. The idea was for me to have a hidey hole where I could build an 'N' gauge railway, like the huge one I had built in Scotland. BUT my heart was no longer in it. The benches are all at a height to make working on railway models easier, the sky can still be seen around the edge of the benches.

Here you have a very large building with 100mm of insulation, wood lined, double glazing, power everything a chap could need, including carpeting. Then one day I turned to Mrs Booty and said something really stupid, "Would you like to use this for your potting shed and garden tools."

Within minutes there was garden stuff everywhere. There still is. At least she is happy and I can securely lock it from the outside if I can get her to enter the trap. Some days, very rarely in truth, I miss it, most days I'm just happy to see the Garden Fairy happy. Life could be worse. She still hasn't paid me for it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.