Roseannasnp

By Roseannasnp

Sky blue and lime

Mid anyone said 'wear sky blue & lime' you'd be a bit nervous but it seems there's no colour combination nature thinks is out of bounds!!

It's a philadelphus - a mock orange - with some honeysuckle threaded through and I sat on the ground to take the picture up the way.

Most of the afternoon was spent on my hands and knees weeding between patio slabs. I always do this by hand and it needs a really sunny day like today ss it's a slow process. No doubt it would be easier to just blitz it with weed killer, but this way all the wee beasties living there stay safe and I get a lot of free seedlings as a result. Today I've transplanted 72 lavender seedlings and 9 hellebore seedlings - and I haven't yet finished!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.