Particles & Waves

By EdwardFenner

Old pals since kindergarden

Linda and I took a stroll up and down Yonge Street in Aurora at their annual street festival. On the first leg, who recognizes me in a river of humanity but my old pal Paul Tenaglia. Paul and I were best buddies in elementary school together at St. Patrick's in Schomberg, Ontario in the 1970s. We lost touch when we went to separate high schools but found each other again at a reunion at St. Pat's about seven years ago. We connect from time to time to stay in touch but haven't seen each other in a couple of years. I'm so glad he found me. I was thinking of him just the other day thinking we need to have lunch together again and catch up.

Here's a shot of that river of humanity that Linda took from last year's event.

For anyone wondering what my T-shirt says, it is a picture of a chipmunk wielding a stick protecting his cache of peanuts with the caption "PROTECT YOUR NUTS" - a very appropriate gift from my cousin Mary-Kay in California.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.