CHANONRY POINT

To The Black Isle today in search of Dolphins. They were there but very far out. When we went years ago, after Simon King had shown them on tv leaping out of the sea, playing, coming close in to shore, there were a lot. Stardom has perhaps worn off as today there only seemed to be a handful and way out in the bay. But the lighthouse is as picturesque as ever even though, being vertically challenged, I had to shove my camera up and over the wall to get this shot. I am surprised it was straight!

We are now having The Most Glorious Evening, the sky is as blue as a summer's afternoon; the wind has lessened; and I have just looked out the window to about 10 miles away and there are hardly any clouds heading our way.

Have I mentioned I would like to live here?

And that's even when it is raining and blowing a gale.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.