Plus ça change...

By SooB

Stormy

Not a day for the top 10 list of days.

I had a photo all ready to summarise the day, and a short painful write up too.  Then after a big fight with the kids (never go to sleep on an argument?  What if it's about going to bed?) I took a moment outside to gain some perspective.  Also, the sky was looking weird.  Then all this stuff started happening up there.

I was out there for about an hour, as the sun slunk away and the ISO was turned up and up, but this - the first shot I took - is today's blip.  The storms were rumbling eastwards a couple of valleys south of us, and I had only a slim line of sight between the tall trees.  I did briefly but enthusiastically consider running up to the bat cave (and one day my blip office) but happily realised quickly that being at the highest point of the tallest building in the neighbourhood was probably not my best option.

Tomorrow I will try and fix the world, or at least my immediate world; for tonight I will steal some time for myself; watch some rubbish that will make me laugh, and take myself off to bed early with my book.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.