If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

Lazy day, Sunday afternoon.

The title is wrong!  It was anything but a lazy day!  Clickychick and I attacked (yes I think that is the right word) the hedge between us and our neighbour.  I have been a bit remiss over last year  (perhaps I used the hip as an excuse too readily) and the top of the hedge was reaching for the sky.

It isn't actually our hedge but we each cut our own side and our side was getting two to two foot six higher than it should be.  With CC holding a pole to give me the right height and much wielding of a saw and secateurs I finally won.  We then treated ourselves to a glass of wine in one of the more sheltered parts of the garden.

Having nothing else in the camera I took various shot and this is the one which appealed most.  The title stems from a song from a while ago.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.