Daily Wild

By emyjane

Meadow jewel

I so wished I had my macro lens on me today, but sometimes I just want to walk without having to carry heavy equipment!  This is a Cinnabar Moth, which is the same colour as the Cinnabar stone, or just about, the pink/red certainly is!  There were loads of these and I'm really hoping they'll turn up in our garden this year, as we have LOADS of common ragwort, the cinnabar caterpillars food plant, you may have seen them, they have yellow and black stripes :)

We had a fabulous day at some woods we found years ago and heard the annual cuckoo calling, such a fabulous sound!  Common blue butterflies, dingy skippers and a large painted lady also delighted us!  Then it was home for a sit down in the garden in the evening sunshine, blissful! :) xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.