Matts Photo Journal

By photomatt

Mama!

I went on a two mile hike this morning and saw deer, eagles, heron, geese, turkey vultures, snakes, frogs, turtles, and a couple of fish too.  At the end of my hike, there was a bird house with 4 tree swallows standing on top.  I had no choice but to walk by. As soon as I did, they took off.  I wasn't even paying attention to the bird house but heard a bird cry.  When I looked,  a little one was poking it's head out of the front door.  It looked like it wanted it's mommy.  

After I got home, I mowed the front and back yard,  fired up my new weed wacker and trimmed along all the fences and the sidewalk.  Then I did some tree pruning, hauled a huge load of branches to the curb, and finished my afternoon by power washing the pavers in my backyard.  

My runner up for today's blip is in extra photos. 

Hope you had a great weekend and did something more fun than all of the above! : ))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.