The life & times of Jacks

By Jacqueline

Argh the Forms

This weekend has been a wedmin weekend.

Invites, yesterday.
Reviewing the celebrant's draft for the ceremony - done (and sent to Steve for his input).
Today was sorting out the photobooth contract, and also getting prepped to do the actual paperwork - less than 12 weeks to go!

I sometimes am a bit stupid so totally didn't think about the fact this part of the organisation would require birth certificates.  Luckily Steve's mum has his but I have no idea whether my parents have mine or if I have had it.  I have moved so many time since I was 17 that it could be anywhere.  Mum and Dad are on the case tomorrow.

I also managed a good wee run today but still only at about 1.5 miles of running - only 2 weeks to go til the 10k - cr@pping it.  I need to work out how long it takes me to do 6 miles to understand what to expect on the day.  Theoretically I am just over 1.5 hours.  Really want to get this to somewhere between the 1- 1.5 hours.

Steve did a massive amount of work in clearing our front path and the vegetation that had amassed in front of the house.  I should have clicked that earlier - he has done a brilliant job.

I made us a lovely roast chicken dinner tonight also which Steve seemed to really like - he even went so far as to say it was the best roast I have done yet!  From Steve that is a pretty massive compliment!

I also broke my own work/life balance rules today and have done some work - not chuffed about that but it needed to be done.  My one rule is always - "Not on the weekend" which is how I tend to justify working hard and long hours during the week.  

Ach well, almost bed time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.