SIGNS

By Mickky

Traffic emerges from both directions!

Found this sign on the way to a cinema.

This reminded me of one day in my high school days, when one of my classmates asked me the meaning of a sentence containing the noun, traffic. I don't remember the whole sentence at all now; I only remember that one wouldn't be able to figure out the meaning unless s/he knows that traffic also means 'vehicles'. This sign must be much easier than the sentence my classmate brought to me would have been.

The extra photos are of the cinema I went to this day. During my stay in the city I went there four or five times to see latest films, all of which were so fun. I could always watch English films that didn't arrive in Japan yet (some of them won't even be on cinemas in Japan), which was good to me as well.

In the evening I had dinner with two of my Japanese friends at Students' Union. This was the last time I could meet them in Britain. Each of them comes from a university in Tokyo, and I hope we can meet together again when I go over there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.