Life In Wales

By KarenC

Feed Me!

We've had a very relaxing day today and the weather has been perfect.

We walked down to the beach with the boys this morning and had brunch in Rottingdean, then when we got home, we nipped back in the car to pick up some geraniums for my pots.

Our friends Elif & Ali came round this afternoon and brought Coco, the boys' little sister, so they happily played in the garden while we had drinks on the decking.   Elif & Ali are going away for a long weekend in August, so we've offered to have Coco for them - the boys will love it, and so will we of course!

When we were in the garden I could hear lots of birds calling to each other and I spotted this little fledgling on our fence.  He was there for ages and his mum kept swooping down to feed him.  I've had to crop this but I managed to capture it just as his mum arrived and he opened his beak - unfortunately after missing a few attempts, I took this one a bit too soon as I wanted to actually capture her feeding him, but at least it's got them both on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.