Journey Through Time

By Sue

Meet Veronica Speedwell

Ms. Speedwell is growing in my attempt at a perennial garden, which is in the front yard, where all the sun is.  To my way of thinking, there should have been bees all over this, but all I saw was one big bumblebee lumber by and then go on it's way somewhere very important, I imagine.  

After several different shopping expeditions to JC Penney, Macy's, Target and Bed, Bath and Beyond, I finally settled on a light sage green for two towels to go with the multi-colored shower curtain my aunt gave me.  That was a hard one to match anything with, for some reason.   That and a new pretty soap dispenser is my re-decorating activity for awhile.  

I watched the Tony Awards...well almost all of it.  I missed the first part, which is usually where they have the big opening number.  I love the Tony Awards....that's as close to Broadway as I'll get.  In my next life that's where I'll be...maybe.  I'm either going to be a very talented Broadway star, or maybe a paleoanthropologist.  Or do wonderful work at the Max Planck Institute for Molecular Genetics. Astronomer and writer are in the running also.  Decisions, decisions.  

Oh, and it's hot!  Hot, hot, hot.  

Keep cool, Blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.