Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Catho Sunrise

I haven't been to Catho for a while and I was a little nervous about going there alone at sunrise because of the gypsy fisherman that seem to live on the pier these days.  I needn't have worried as there were at least 4 other photographers there when I arrived and another three turned up after me.  No one I knew I might add.  The sky put on a show so I was glad I decided to go.  

And, excitement and drum roll, I saw my first whales of the season.

More gardening or weedwhacking as Debbi called it.  When I came in a lunch I think I had more dirt on me than in the garden.  A quick vacuum of the car as the Hs are shedding terribly and it was beginning to look like a hairdressers floor.

After my early start it's going to be early to bed tonight.  I think I will sleep well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.