MonoMonday: Big hole

Today was a very sad start to the day : ))))), the bloke I was carrying who still has not done his Drug and Alcohol Screen finishes on Friday. I was more than willing to help him and support him but however I feel he has taken the right steps. We were working today at a Factory that produces roofing iron, they had a hole in their driveway that appeared and when I looked down, it was about 1.5m deep. Malcolm is on the 5.5 ton digger exposing the 552mm stormwater main for me so I can do a repair. This could have been quite serious, in a storm event more gravel could have been washed down the main and if someone happened to be walking over the spot and the road collapsed it would not be very good. The extra photo is the hole in the 552mm Stormwater Main.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.