wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Bitter-sweet

Today we handed in our notice for our house. This is very sad news, but it's the only option at this stage. Both of the other housies have got jobs in other states (which is very exciting!), and between that and me going away for six weeks it was beyond us to try to fill those rooms with people I can live with happily. We have a wonderful non-sharehousey vibe, we have house TV shows to watch together, go to the market together, drink a lot of tea, have a lot of mutual friends who invite themselves around for movie nights. The house is wonderful, as are our landlords, but the people are half of the charm. Trying to replace that was never going to work. So we'll pack up shop, put my furniture in storage and I'll head back to my parents while I'm away then look for somewhere to live when I get back from my trip.

And so today has been a melancholic house day. Lots of tea and books, a little bit of early packing, and an evening of curry, cider and finishing off Poldark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.