Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

MM71 - Special Treasure

What a day so far...I am amazed that I even managed a Blip today let alone a challenge for Mono Monday!
Here is my take on MM71 - Special Treasure...it's a mix of some of my silver brooches and pendants...the bird brooch is Ciro Pearl from the 1930's as is the twin pearl brooch...the aeroplane brooch is Concorde and my late Mom bought this when they flew on Concorde from Paris to New York many, many years ago, the medal is a Maria Terese Thaler and the necklace is a twin heart pendant that my hubby bought for me at a charity auction and finally the little silver riding crop brooch was also my late Mom's as she was a keen horsewoman in her fitter days.
The reason for this being something of a remarkable Blip is that we have been awake since 1:30am having received a phone call to say that my step-daughter is in labour....I set off to collect my grand daughter and bring her to ours for the rest of the night whilst they headed off to hospital.  My step-daughter had been told that she could have this baby in Perth but was told by a very unpleasant midwife that because her BMI is so high, she shouldn't have been told this and she has to travel to Dundee to give birth....not what you want to hear at 2am when you thought you had all your plans made.   Off they went to Dundee and disaster struck as their car hit a deer on the road and the bonnet is badly damaged but no injuries to either of them thankfully...not a great start.
No news as yet but hopefully in the next couple of days I will be Blipping photos of my new grandson with his new family!  Happy days...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.