Dancers

I was going to visit a nearby city today. Liaoyang, the home town of a fair few people that I know. I have been have serious problems uploading to Blip. a 1.4mb file has been taking up to an hour so I buggered around with the internet this morning to try to speed it up.. Needless to say I screwed up. The words of my elder son (Will) came back to me from a long time ago, "Ok dad, what did you stuff up now?" anyways, I missed all the morning trains so I'll go next week.

I spent a lot of time in the park near home (Zhong Shan Park) I was hoping to get a good swallow pic but to get the one I REALLY want, I need full sunlight and a very high shutter speed and today was overcast so I did some practice in the lower light and then walked around taking pics of people.

'Ballroom' style dancing is very popular here in China. Most larger parks have a few areas where people gather to dance in groups. Early in the mornings, when I have been to the park, I have seen groups of up to 60 people having lessons. Anyways, there were a few couples out dancing and so I took some pics. When I got there, this lady was massaging her (I am sure) husband's legs and after a while they were up and at it.. They were very graceful and happy to have their picture taken.

If you saw my 'safety' blip from two days ago, you might be interested in this one that I took last month. It is WAAAAAY crazier but we really like a different picture for that day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.