Church View

I had to be around at home this afternoon for the fitting of a new car windscreen, I took the opportunity to wander around The Mere which was a far quieter place than it was yesterday. 

Having photographed the lake so often I know it's moods intimately so which ever way the wind is blowing I know where there is likely to be a calm bit. I have to say though that this morning it was a bit special, the reflections and light were amazing and the sky filled with the  most photogenic of clouds. This is on the far side looking back to the town and church. 

I came across a stack of unprocessed RAW files from a few years ago and decided it would be rude not to process a few This one is one of my favourite shots of the ones processed so far.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.