"My pictures are my eyes. I photograph what I see - and what I want to see."
Mario Testino

Today is grey, wet an'orrible here in Istanbul.  School is closed (Turkey general election aftermath) and I could've, should've, stayed in Akbuk.  Meanwhile, mum on the roof has had a busy, noisy day looking after the juveniles (somewhat bedraggled after the rain) who always seem to be engaged in high pitched back chat while waiting for snack time and are clearly constant high maintenance.  Great training for being a High School teacher.   

Although I had to fully open and stick my head and camera out of the skylight for the picture, no seagulls were harmed in the taking of it.  Elizabeth says, "not for the want of my wanting".  

Meanwhile I have been most lethargic and lax of late regarding Blip and all my blipmates - for which I apologise.  I read all comments and visit journals, but have lacked either the technology or wherewithal recently to respond/comment.  Now gradually trying to put that deficit in to credit.


Oops - just remembered that I forgot it is 'monomonday' .  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.