BoroLady69

By BoroLady69

Fun kite flying, really high, on a windy day...

It was really windy on Saturday afternoon at Myers Park.  The wind made for plenty of fun kite flying.  The kids flying the colorful kite with swirling tail high over the trees, and this guy flying high in the sky (somersaults, twists, you name it, he got to such amazing heights) over Cayuga Lake.  It was difficult to get the flyer's kite in the pic but the kite of another high flyer is in the same pic.
I'm adding an extra pic: Oh dear, the deer are back...
I saw four deer (2 ran off when they saw me) in my backyard heading away from my Rhododendrons and Japanese Maple trees that deer had decimated during the winter but I'd now got growing again!   I'd sprayed everything with Deer Fence but then it poured down.  Oh dear... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.