Screwarch curves

For Mono Monday, hosted by JDO, theme: Curve
This is the Screwarch sculpture by Claes Oldenburg in the garden of the Booymans van Beuningen museum in Rotterdam. Which automatically means I'm in Rotterdam, where the Neurology department of the Erasmus Medical Centre expects me tomorrow morning 8 am for the first trial day. It does mean a whole day of blood and other tests, they will be monitoring the amount of a certain protein every hour until 8 hours after taking the medicine. I've bought the latest Kate Atkinson in the hope that I'll feel like reading to while away the hours. Now relaxing in the hotel room the hospital has provided for me. As extras two more curves, one the curves of the hotel and the other another work of art in the museum park, the message is: calm down, don't worry, everything will be ok, I'll take that as a sign

Thanks very much for your kind comments and stars on yesterday's cranesbill Blip, and thank you most for all the support.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.